Welcome to Molecular Biology and Biochemistry!

Below is a list of recent advisors for MBB students doing research projects. 

Please be selective in who you contact to find a lab. Mass e-mails (spams) rarely have any success. Click on the professor's last name to link to a description of their research.

Stephan Anderson 235-5023 MBB Anderson@cabm.rutgers.edu
Edward Arnold 848 445-9786 CABM Arnold@cabm.rutgers.edu
David Axelrod 445-2011 Genetics Arnold@biology.rutgers.edu
William Belden 848 932-5617 belden@aesop.rutgers.edu
Joseph Bertino 235-8520 bertinoj@umdnj.edu
Faith Belanger 848 932-6389 Plant Science belanger@aesop.rutgers.edu
Gary Brewer 235-3473 RWJMS brewerga@rwjms.edu
Steve Brill 445-9863 MBB brill@cabm.rutgers.edu
Sam Bunting MBB 732 235-5333 bunting@cabm.rutgers.edu
Patricia Buckendahl 445-3590 Alcohol Studies buckendp@rci.rutgers.edu
George CarmanGeorge Carman 848 932-0267 Food Science g.carman@rutgers.edu
Darren Carpizo (732) 235-8524carpizdr@cinj.rutgers.edu 
David Case 848 445-5885 case@biomaps.rutgers.edu
Suzie ChenSuzie Chen 445-7243 Pharm.Chem suziec@phrmacy.rutgers.edu 
Rick Cohen STEM CELL 908 720-7660 rickcohen@stemcellcourse.org
Paul Copeland RWJ Bio 235-4670 paul.Copeland@rutgers.edu
Lori Covey CBN (848) 445-4777 covey@dls.rutgers.edu
Kiron Das das@rwjms.rutgers.edu 732 235-8649
Subhajyoti De subhajyotide@rutgers,edu
Rong Di di@aesop.rutgers.edu 848 932-6350
Emanuel DiCicco-Bloom  diciccem@rutgers.edu
Charles Dismukes CHEM  848 445-1489 dismukes@chem.rutgers.edu
Juan Dong dong@waksman.rutgers.edu
Justin Drake justin.drake@cinj.rutgers.edu
Monica Driscoll 445-7182 MBB driscoll@dls.rutgers.edu
Siobain Duffy duffy@sebs.rutgers.edu
Ricahrd Ebright 445-5179 Microbiology Ebright@waksman.rutges.edu
Issac Edery 235-5550 MBB edery@cabm.rutgers.edu
Bonnie Firestein 445-8046 Cell Biology firestein@biology.rutgers.edu
David Foran UMDNJ 732 235-6925 foran@cinj.rutgers.edu
Martin Grumet Neuroscience 445-6577 martin.grumet@rutgers.edu
Abram Gabriel 235-9865 MBB Gabriel@cabm.rutgers.edu
Sam Gunderson 445-1016 MBB gunderson@biology.rutgers.edu
Marc Gartenberg 235-5800 RWJMS marc.gartenberg@rutgers.edu
Marion Gordon 445-3751 EOSHI magordon@eoshi.rutgers.edu
Barth Grant 445-7339 MBB grant@biology.rutgers.edu
Andrew Gow 445-0210 gow@rci.rutgers.edu
Sam Gu MBB 848 445-0824 ggu@dls.rutgers.edu 
Beatrice Haimovich 235-8049 Surgery UMDNJ Beatrice.haimovich@rutgers.edu
Ronald Hart 445-1783 Wm Keck Center rhart@rutgers.edu
Michael Hampsey 235-5888 Biochem Michael.hampsey@rutgers.edu
Shu Hsu 445-1665 Cell Biology hsu@biology.rutgers.edu
Max Haggblom 848 932-5646 AGBiotech haggblom@rutgers.edu
Bradley Hillman 848 932-3777 bradley.hillman@rutgers.edu Plant
Sarah Hitchcock-DeGregori  235-4528 hitchcoc@rwjms.edu Neuro
Masayori Inouye 235-9813 inouye@rutgers.edu
Ken Irvine 445-2332 Waksman Irvine@waksman.rutgers.edu
William Johnson 235-4508 UBHC wjohnson@rutgers.edu
Leslie Jimenez 445-0641 Chemistry Jimenez@rutchem.rutgers edu
Megerditch Kiledjian 445-0796 kiledjian@biology.rutgers.edu BIOLOGY
Spencer Knapp 445-2627 Chemistry spencer.knapp@rutgers.edu
Joachim Kohn 445-3888 Chemistry kohn@dls.rutgers.edu
Terri Kinzy 445-8418 Molecular Genetics kinzytg@rutgers.edu
Sagar Khare Chem 848 445-5143 khare@chem.rutgers.edu
Eric Lam 848 932-6351 lam@aesop AGBiotech
Richard Ludescher 932-3516 Food Science  ludescher@aesop.rutgers.edu
Peter Lobel 235-5360 CABM lobel@cabm.rutgers.edu
Thomas Leustek 932-6296 Plant Science leustek@sebs.rutgers.edu
Debra Laskin 445-5862 Pharmacy laskin@eoshi.rutgers.edu
Alice Liu 445-2730 Cell Biology liu@biology.rutgers.edu
Jeff Laskin 445-0176 EOSHI jl1450@rwjms.rutgers.rutgers.edu
Edmond LaVoie 445-2674 William Levine hall elavoie@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Kibum Lee CHEM 848 445-2081 kblee@chem.rutgers.edu
Gary Merrill 445-2320 gary.merrill@rutgers.edu BIOLOGY
Pal Miliga  445-5329 Waksman maliga@waksman.rutgers.edu
Kim McKim 445-1164 Waksman kim.mckim@rutgers.edu
Guy Montelione 235-5321 MBB guy@cabm.rutgers.edu
Paul Manowitz 235-4347 Psychiatry manowitz@rutgers.edu
Prabhas Moghe 445-6591 ext 6591 Chemical&Biochem Eng moghe@rci.rutgers.edu
Joseph Marcotrigiano jamarco@cabm.rutgers.edu 732 235-5309
Robert Niederman 445-3985 MBB rniederman@rci.rutgers.edu
Richard Padgett 445-0251 MBB Padgett@mbcl.rutgers.edu
John Pintar 235-4250 Cell & Neuro john.pintar@rutgers.edu
Smita Patel 732 235-3372 patelss@rutgers.edu
David Remeta 445-3958 Chemistry dpremeta@rutchem.rutgers.edu
Arnold Rabson 235-9523 RWJ Child Health rabsonab@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Larry Romsted 445-3639 Chemistry romsted@rutchem.rutgers.edu
Alexy Ryazanov 235-5526 Pharmacology ryazanag@rwjms.edu
Foty Ramsey 235-7482 Genetics fotyra@rutgers.edu
Cordelia Rauskolb 445-2872 waksman rauskolb@waksman.rutgers.edu
Monica Roth 235-5048 roth@rwjms.rutgers.edu Pharmacology
Ken Reuhl 445-6909 EOSHI reuhl@eoshi.rutgers.edu
Mladen-Roko Rasin RWJMS 235-4553 rasinml@umdnj.edu
Chris Rongo 848 445-0955 rongo@waksman.rutgers.edu
Ann Stock 235-9812 CABM stock@cabm.rutgers.edu
Ruth Steward 445-3917 MBB steward@waksman.rutgers.edu
Konstatin Severinov 445-6095 MBB severik@waksman.rutgers.edu
Nanjoo Suh 445-8030 nsuh@pharmacy.rutgers.edu Pharm-Chem
Sue Shapses 932-9403 shapses@aesop.rutgers.edu
John Taylor 445-0515 Chemistry taylor@rci.rutgers.edu
Andrew Vershon 445-2905 MBB vershon@waksman.rutgers.edu
Michael Verzi BIOLOGY 848 445-9578 verzi@biology.rutgers.edu
William Ward 932-9562 Biochem Cook  crebb@rci.rutgers
Nancy Walworth 235-5661 Pharmacology walworna@umdnj.edu
William Wadsworth 235-5768 UMDNJ wadswort@umdnj.edu
Doanld Winkelman 235-5167 UMDNJ daw@pleid.umdnj.edu
Malcolm Watford 932-6263 Dept of Nutritional Sciences watford@aesop.rutgers.edu 
Lori White 932-9763 ext 128 Biochem lori.white@rutgers.edu
Eileen White 235-5329 MBB epwhite@cinj.rutgers.edu
Lawrence Williams 445-7916 Chemistry lwilliams@chem.rutgers.edu
Nancy Woychik 235-4534 Molecular Bio RWJ nancy.woychina@rutgers.edu
Ping Xie 848 445-0802 xie@dls.rutgers.edu
Wise Young 445-2061 young@biology.rutgers.edu
Chung Yang 445-5360 csyang@pharmacy.rutgers.edu Pharm
Mikel Zaratiegui MBB 445-1497 zaratiegui@dls.rutgers.edu

Upcoming Events

 21 Jun 2018;
 01:00PM - 03:30PM
 Redesigned website goes live!

Undergraduate Program

Hardy LabPic

Faculty

50228580 00701 0069

Graduate Program

Lopez 1747